top of page

Hi-Five, High-Chair!

We received the Zaaz chair by Nuna this week and I absolutely love it! Totes is already 7.5 months old so it has taken me awhile to find just the right chair... he could have used one much earlier. Prior to this, we had been using the Prince Lionheart BebePod. We started using it at 4 months old as it supported his waist and lower back just right to allow him to sit upright without our support. But as feedings are now quite a bit more messy and involved, it was time to move into the big-boy chair.

I try to find products that will grown with my child, rather than having a short life-span. This chair does exactly that! The adjustable height of the seat means I will not need to use a booster to keep him at the dinner table with us for meals.

The best feature of this chair, by far, is the clean-ability. NO FABRIC. Wipes off so easily and all the parts, including the straps (ok, those are fabric), are removable and washable. I know the fabric seated chairs are much cushier and padded, but what a mess! I can't say enough how great this has already been in our short time using it.

Style was another big factor for us and this modern design is going to fit in perfectly at Villa Varchetta.

Super sturdy, which means the chair itself is a bit heavy, but I can still pick it up and move it around with one hand, baby in the other.

Priced at $249 (I purchased mine through Nordstrom.com), which is on the high side of the market for this item but I feel well worth the price for the value. Runner up was the BABYBJORN High Chair.

Complimentary to this, we also purchased and have been using regularly the Phil & Ted's Lobster Chair. With our time spent at the restaurants and the boat, I looked into several portable and lightweight high chairs and settled on this one. Love how easy it is to attache to tables and remove. Folds up flat for easy storage and even comes with a carry bag but also fits into my diaper bag. My only issue at first was how deep baby sat inside it, his head barely cleared the table. Hopefully after he sprouts up a few more inches he'll fit in it better.

Here are a few other feeding props that I can't live without:

- Infantino Fresh Squeezed Station

- Infantino Couple o Spoons

- Boon Countertop Grass Drying Rack

- Baby Cie Dining Set

- Camelbak Kids Edy water bottle

- NUK mash and serve bowl

- Take and Toss cups and bowls

- Boon Squirt Dispensing Spoon

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page