top of page

The Mother "Hood" Official Video

I fit into a few of these mom-stereotypes: Stay-at-home-mom (SAHM), Breastfeeding mom, Baby-wearing mom and stroller pushing mom. As far as the other moms I interact with on a daily basis, we do a little bit of it all and it's never this black and white. So I can only laugh at this commercial for the fun it's creating and not take it at all seriously because simply, it's not the world I live in. I've seen a few people take offense, that it encourages stereotypes and is offensive to breastfeeding women. I personally, never wore the "tent" when feeding my baby in public (Scarfs, of course!). But I'm not one to get offended easily and see the humor in most things. So take it for what it is, a commercial from a company selling formula! And get a good laugh... and if you're super hormonal like most moms, maybe a little choked up in the end.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page